Staff & Board Members

Staff & Board Members


Erik Davis

Executive Director
Erik Davis has been the Executive Director at TV Santa Barbara since 2017 and has overseen TVSB's expansion into the community. In 2020, Erik served as El Presidente of Old Spanish Days Fiesta and has an active record of service in the local non-profit sector. In 2023, Erik was selected as the King of Solstice. Davis has a long background in television and can be reached via email at

Ellie Lee Stayner

Production Manager & Producer
Ellie is the Production Manager at TV Santa Barbara. In 2017 she received her BA in Film Production at the University of California, Santa Cruz. She has extensive experience with all stages of production and she has screened her work at film festivals across the country. Ellie can be reached via email at

JP Montalvo

Production Lead
JP is a Producer/ Instructor at TV Santa Barbara. He is an experienced media specialist with a demonstrated history of working in the broadcast media industry. Skilled in Camera Operation, Film Production, Television, Adobe Photoshop, and Final Cut Pro. JP can be reached via email at

Caleb Cavazos

Video Editor
Caleb is a skilled video editor with experience in Premiere Pro, Davinci Resolve and After Effects. He holds a Bachelor's Degree from UC Santa Barbara in History and trained at SBCC's Film and Video Production program. Caleb can be reached at

Joshua Romero

Video Editor
Josh became a team member to TVSB in 2021, with a primary role of video editing. He has been working in video production since 2016 with his interest originating from YouTube product reviews. He is also working for the City of Santa Barbara for City TV where he shoots and edits videos along with televising public meetings. Josh can be reached at

Board of Directors

Meighann Helene, Board Chair
Tracy Beard, Vice Chair
Michael Mongold, Secretary
Tony Ruggieri
Regina Ruiz, Ph.D.
Justin Gunn
James Joyce III
Gary Dobbins
Rebecca Brand
Courtney Frazer
David Hefferman

Are you interested in joining the Board of Directors?  Please fill out our Board Member Application to be considered.

Stay Connected to Our Community